Trust

trust.

I don’t trust them. All of them.

Curves, edges and silhouettes

that haunt me.

They make themselves known to you

When my eyes are shut and ears are covered.

I’ve dreamt with those shadows.

The ones that spill a sweet

murmur down past your navel
and too what I wish was

possessing me.

On how you possess me.

How they want it.

I don’t trust the curves of

their finger on your wrist, the

egde on which they lean over

or the silhouette of a smile

that lingers on their lip.

The boil that rumbles in my

ivory cage, just wants to spill

all it’s light and fire to

extinguish them. Eliminate the

shadows of doubt that linger

now.

Leave a Reply

