Taxonomy 

In the shadows I am lost;

I wonder and scream,

As I count the coast

Of neurology

And psychology;

Philosophy and Taxonomy,

What am I saying? 

Where is the deeper meaning? 

Why do I complicate

The things I’m seeing?

Leave me be, 

Or show me love-

The choice is always yours;

But be aware, 

O ye be warned,

Of the mark upon you 

Being near me will burn.

Will I yearn or dominate?

Get your fucking facts straight-

I may be a shadow, 

But I live in love, not hate!

The fames abate, but never quench,

I play the game, not ride the bench, 

Until I know the pain, I’ll wrench

My heart from love 

To brokenness. 

Leave a Reply

