Some words

It’s easy to fall for the risk. 

It’s easy to desire the liar who 

Makes you question your worth. 

It’s easy to crave a temporary hold. 

The idea of someone so cold you don’t have to be bold 

Because you know the price of what you are being sold. 

But think of what’s scary. What’s rarely given beyond the tales from fairies. 

Could you grab the person who doesn’t play games who isn’t afraid to take the chance that giving you their heart might make the plans of running away with the one thing that made them want to stay. I hope one day it’s not easy for you and I. I hope one day you say let’s fly as long as I have you by my side.

I know one day you will realise the loss was not a loss if the fight was worth no prize. 

Leave a Reply

