The Darkness

Once you have lived in the dark long enough, you will  become naturally a part of it. 

Everything that embodies you as a human being will be influenced by it .

I have spent most of my life in darkness.

I have found comfort and acceptance there;

And I even felt a certain kind of care and love from it, 

The type that is felt through close-knit families,

Mixed in with two lovers that can’t keep there hands off of each other.

Once you have felt the warmth after being in the darkness for so long,

It is a feeling that I cannot begin to explain.

There are no words for it. 

Everything made from my past made it feel as if I was in some kind of purgatory the whole time; 

Not ever knowing of another world other than the one that was devouring me. 

    Leave a Reply

    