too comfortable

I’m nearly back in the swing of real people life & I think the thing I need to pay the most attention to is balance.

Life is full of tipped scales & it’s up to us to find ways to even them out.

It sounds more ominous than it maybe is, but at the same time I wonder if I’m not worried quite enough.

I’m always worrying about something, that would i won’t ever get too comfortable

huh.

I wonder if that’s actually my deluded mind’s reasoning; if it is it’s because I equate comfort with weakness, which actually sounds terrible written out like that.

Going back to an idea from a week ago, I’m not trying to be a holier than thou sufferer, it’s that I’m afraid I’m too comfortable I’ll never be able to achieve any of my great big goal & I really want to get there someday.

Leave a Reply

