A Random Rant

Be like the river, calm, soothing yet fierce. Curbing around stones and roses. And finally meeting and embracing the ocean. That’s what they say. But then what? The entire time it works its way to meet the ocean. But then… what? What does one do when they reach where they want to be? I wish to keep treading along the path I took. I want to wander. I want to reach my destination. But maybe that’s what I want to be doing- “Reaching” but never really get ‘There’- It’s never about the destination, its bout the journey. Because when I finally reach there, I will be complete. But we leave some of us. We are never complete. Destination is an illusion. It was always about the journey . For you don’t make the journey, but it makes you.

Leave a Reply

